2016

The year 2016 marks the 40-year anniversary of her debut at the age of 13 at the Lucerne Festival on August 23, 1976. One year later, she performed at the Salzburg Whitsun Concerts under Herbert von Karajan’s baton. 
 
She performs the Brahms Violin Concerto, which the artist has recorded both with Herbert von Karajan and with Kurt Masur, in London in March 2016, with Thomas Adès conducting the London Symphony Orchestra. 
 
The Salzburg Easter Festival’s concert programme includes the Beethoven Triple Concerto, in which Mutter is partnered by Yefim Bronfman, Lynn Harrell and the Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden under the baton of Christian Thielemann. In this exclusive constellation, Beethoven’s Concerto Op. 56 for Piano, Violin, Cello and Orchestra is also performed in Dresden in April.
 
In April 2016 Anne-Sophie Mutter is on tour for the fifth time with her Foundation’s exclusive soloist ensemble: Mutter’s Virtuosi perform on ten evenings in Aix-en-Provence, Barcelona and eight German cities. Sir André Previn’s Nonet for Two String Quartets and Double Bass opens the concerts, followed by Johann Sebastian Bach’s Double Concerto for Two Violins as well as Antonio Vivaldi’s “Four Seasons”. The Previn Nonet – commissioned by the violinist for Mutter’s Virtuosi and dedicated to her – had its world premiere in Edinburgh on August 26, 2015; it was first performed at all the concert halls of this tour. 
 
At the memorial concert for Kurt Masur at Leipzig’s Gewandhaus on April 16, Mutter performs the Mendelssohn Violin Concerto with the Gewandhaus Orchestra under Michael Sanderling. She also recorded this classic of the violin repertoire in 2009 – with the Gewandhaus Orchestra and Kurt Masur.
 
Anne-Sophie Mutter performs the Violin Concerto by Antonín Dvořák – released on CD with the Berlin Philharmonic and Manfred Honeck in 2013 – again with Manfred Honeck in 2016: in Prague he conducts the Czech Philharmonic and in Munich in June the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra. 
 
Three exceptional soloists tour Europe together for the first time in May, when the “Mutter-Bronfman-Harrell Trio” appears in Germany, Italy, Russia and Spain. The exceptional ensemble performs Ludwig van Beethoven’s “Archduke Trio” and Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s Piano Trio in A-Minor Op. 50.
 
The subsequent recitals in Germany, France, Luxemburg, Austria and Switzerland take Anne-Sophie Mutter and Lambert Orkis into the 28th year of their musical partnership. During these concerts in June 2016, they perform works by Sebastian Currier, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Francis Poulenc, Maurice Ravel and Camille Saint-Saëns. Their recording of Beethoven’s Sonatas for Piano and Violin won a Grammy Award and their recording of Mozart’s Sonatas for Piano and Violin with the prize of the French magazine “Le Monde de la Musique”.
 
At the Lucerne Summer Festival, Anne-Sophie Mutter appears in September with the Orchestra of the Lucerne Festival Academy under Alan Gilbert. The programme includes the Violin Concerto “To the Memory of an Angel” by Alban Berg as well as Norbert Moret’s “En Rêve”. Mutter’s recording of Berg’s Violin Concerto with the Chicago Symphony Orchestra and James Levine won a Grammy in 1994; she recorded the work “En Rêve”, which Moret dedicated to her, with the Boston Symphony Orchestra under Seiji Ozawa in 1991.
 
In celebration of the 35-year anniversary of Anne-Sophie Mutter’s debut in Japan, she performs in Tokyo in October with the Vienna Philharmonic under Seiji Ozawa and with the New Japan Philharmonic under Christian Macelaru. In addition, the Japanese metropolis sees a guest performance by “Mutter’s Virtuosi” and appearances with Japanese music students. In addition, she embarks upon another Asian tour with Lambert Orkis: in October, these two perfectly attuned musicians perform in China, Japan, Korea and Taiwan. 
 
In November follows a concert tour with the London Philharmonic Orchestra under Robin Ticciati: in London, she performs the Beethoven Violin Concerto; in Paris, Vienna and in seven German cities, the Mendelssohn Violin Concerto will be heard.
 
Anne-Sophie Mutter appears in Suzhou, a city of 10 million inhabitants on the lower reaches of the Yangtse River, on December 31, 2016, during the founding concert of the Suzhou Symphony Orchestra, which first presents itself to the public on this evening. Both Chinese and classical European compositions will be performed – for example, the last movement of Beethoven’s Symphony No. 9 forms the festive finale. Xie Yang Chen conducts; Anne-Sophie Mutter plays Pablo Sarasate’s "Carmen Fantasy" and Camille Saint-Saëns’ "Introduction et Rondo capriccioso".
 
The live recording of the New Year’s Concert together with the Berlin Philharmonic under the baton of Sir Simon Rattle is released end of January on DVD and Blu-ray disc.
 
To celebrate the charismatic artist's 40-year stage anniversary, Deutsche Grammophon is releasing the double CD Mutterissimo - The Art of Anne-Sophie Mutter in December 2016.
 
In December 2016 the Spanish Ministry of Education, Culture and Sports awards her the “Medalla de oro al Mérito en las Bellas Artes” (Gold Medal of Honour in Fine Arts).

Publications in year 2016

  • MUTTERISSIMO - The Art of Anne-Sophie Mutter
    MUTTERISSIMO - The Art of Anne-Sophie Mutter
    Korngold, Dvořák, Beethoven, Tchaikovsky, Schumann, Brahms, Stravinsky, Kreisler, Ravel, Schubert, Wieniawski, Sibelius, Mendelssohn, Fauré, Gershwin, Debussy, Benjamin, Prokofjew

    Berliner Philharmoniker, London Symphony Orchestra, New York Philharmonic Orchestra, Philharmonia Orchestra, Wiener Philharmoniker, Staatskapelle Dresden, Trondheim Soloists
  • Silvesterkonzert 2015
    Silvesterkonzert 2015
    Chabrier, Massenet, Ravel, Paulenc, Brahms, Saint-Saëns

    Berliner Philharmoniker, Sir Simon Rattle, Anne-Sophie Mutter

2015

The 2014/2015 season, featuring concerts in Asia, Europe and North America, reflects the violinist’s musical versatility and her unequalled rank in the world of classical music: as “Carnegie Hall’s 2014/2015 Perspectives Artist” Anne-Sophie Mutter presents her interpretations of traditional and contemporary compositions at the legendary Isaac Stern Auditorium. She also undertakes the third tour with “The Mutter Virtuosi”, the ensemble of the Anne-Sophie Mutter Foundation, this time through North America. She gives guest performances with the Symphony Orchestras of Pittsburgh and San Francisco and with the Berlin and Vienna Philharmonics, the London Symphony Orchestra and Oxford Philomusica. These are complemented by tours with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, the Danish National Symphony, the National Orchestra of Spain, the New World Symphony and the Cherubini Youth Orchestra. Together with Yefim Bronfman and Lynn Harrell, she forms a high-carat touring chamber music trio. In Berlin, she performs classical music in nightclubs, tearing down cultural barriers. A recital tour with Lambert Orkis concludes Anne-Sophie Mutter’s 2014/2015 concert season.

She opens the Pittsburgh concert season together with the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra under Manfred Honeck, and in New York she performs at the Opening Night gala of the Carnegie Hall season together with Sir Simon Rattle and the Berlin Philharmonic. This evening also launches Mutter’s “Carnegie Hall 2014/2015 Perspectives” concert series: between October 2014 and April 2015, she performs works by Bach, Beethoven, Berg, Bruch, Currier, Franck, Moret, Previn, Sibelius, Tchaikovsky and Vivaldi on six different concert occasions.

On one of these, she first appears at Carnegie Hall with her soloist ensemble “The Mutter Virtuosi”: the programme at the legendary Isaac Stern Auditorium includes the US premiere of Previn’s Violin Concerto No. 2, Bach’s Double Concerto for Two Violins as well as Vivaldi’s Four Seasons. The ensemble “The Mutter Virtuosi” includes 14 current and former scholarship students of the Anne-Sophie Mutter Foundation and appears in six further North American cities in addition to the Carnegie Hall appearance. At these concerts, Anne-Sophie Mutter will also perform Sebastian Currier’s Ringtone Variations for Violin and Double Bass together with Roman Patkoló, commissioned by her foundation.

As part of a European tour, Anne-Sophie Mutter performs the Sibelius Violin Concerto in January 2015 with the Danish National Symphony Orchestra under the baton of Cristian Macelaru. Another concert tour featuring this work follows in March, then with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra under Andris Nelsons. Anne-Sophie Mutter has recorded this 20th century classic with the Staatskapelle Dresden under Sir André Previn.

The Brahms Violin Concerto – which the artist has recorded both with Herbert von Karajan and with Kurt Masur – leads her to San Francisco in February; Michael Tilson Thomas conducts the San Francisco Symphony.

In March, the violinist visits the United Arab Emirates and the Sultanate of Oman: under the baton of Riccardo Muti, who conducts the Luigi Cherubini Youth Orchestra, Anne-Sophie Mutter performs Beethoven’s Violin Concerto. This outstanding gem of violin literature was also recorded by her both with Herbert von Karajan and with Kurt Masur.

In April the “Mutter-Bronfman-Harrell Trio” tours through Canada and the USA. The programme performed by this exclusive ensemble includes Ludwig van Beethoven’s Archduke Trio and Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s Piano Trio in A-Minor Op. 50.

Norbert Moret’s concerto for violin and chamber orchestra, En Rêve, which the composer dedicated to Anne-Sophie Mutter, is performed for the first time in the United States on April 25, 2015 in Miami. Her partners for this US premiere are the New World Symphony under the baton of Michael Tilson Thomas. Anne-Sophie Mutter also performs Alban Berg’s Violin Concerto To the Memory of an Angel in Miami. Both violin concerti have been recorded by Anne-Sophie Mutter: En Rêve with Seiji Ozawa and the Boston Symphony Orchestra and the Berg Violin Concerto with James Levine and the Chicago Symphony Orchestra.

In May, she performs classical music in a club: on stage at the Yellow Lounge at Berlin’s venue Neue Heimat, Anne-Sophie Mutter is joined by her longtime accompanist Lambert Orkis, the Mutter Virtuosi and harpsichordist Mahan Esfahani. The programme spannes three centuries of classical music – from Johann Sebastian Bach and Antonio Vivaldi to George Gershwin and John Williams – and has been conceived by Anne-Sophie Mutter exclusively for the Yellow Lounge.

The Violin Concerto Anne-Sophie brings the composer, conductor, classical and jazz pianist André Previn back to an institution of which he was chief conductor for more than a decade: in June 2015 he celebrates his 85th birthday by conducting the London Symphony Orchestra once again when Anne-Sophie Mutter performs the violin concerto dedicated to her. Previn led the world premiere with the violinist and the Boston Symphony Orchestra in March 2002; in this constellation, the work is also available on recording.

The following recitals in Germany, Austria, Spain and Switzerland take Anne-Sophie Mutter and Lambert Orkis into the 27th year of their musical partnership. At these concerts in June and July 2015, they perform works by Béla Bartók, Ludwig van Beethoven, Ottorini Respighi and Maurice Ravel.

The live recording of her club performance in May 2015, Anne-Sophie Mutter – Live from the Yellow Lounge, is released August 28th on CD and Blu-ray disc. This is the first live recording of a Yellow Lounge ever.

In January, 2015, Anne-Sophie Mutter is named an Honorary Fellow at Oxford University’s Keble College.

Publications in year 2015

  • The Club Album Live from Yellow Lounge
    The Club Album Live from Yellow Lounge
    Benjamin, Brahms, Copland, Debussy, Gershwin, Saint-Saëns, Tchaikovsky, Vivaldi, Williams

    Mahan Esfahani, Lambert Orkis, Anne-Sophie Mutter, Mutter's Virtuosi

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Accept Refuse

2016

Das Jahr 2016 markiert das 40-jährige Jubiläum ihres Debüts im Alter von 13 Jahren beim Lucerne Festival am 23. August 1976. Ein Jahr danach trat sie als Solistin bei den Salzburger Pfingstkonzerten unter der Leitung von Herbert von Karajan auf.

 
Das Brahms Violinkonzert, das die Künstlerin sowohl mit Herbert von Karajan als auch mit Kurt Masur aufgenommen hat, führt sie im März 2016 in London auf. Am Pult: Tomas Adès, der das London Symphony Orchestra leitete.
 
Bei den Salzburger Osterfestspielen steht das Beethoven „Tripelkonzert“ auf dem Programm. Mutters Partner: Yefim Bronfman und Lynn Harrell sowie die Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden unter der Leitung von Christian Thielemann. In dieser exklusiven Konstellation ist Beethovens Konzert op. 56 für Klavier, Violine, Violoncello und Orchester im April auch in Dresden zu hören.  
 
Im April 2016 geht Anne-Sophie Mutter zum fünften Mal mit dem exklusiven Solisten-Ensemble ihrer Stiftung auf Tournee: Mutter’s Virtuosi gastierten an zehn Abenden in Aix en Provence, Barcelona sowie acht deutschen Städten. Sir André Previns „Nonett für zwei Streichquartette und Kontrabass“ eröffnet die Konzerte,  gefolgt von Johann Sebastian Bachs „Doppelkonzert für zwei Violinen“ sowie Antonio Vivaldis „Vier Jahreszeiten“. Das Previn Nonett – von der Geigerin für Mutter’s Virtuosi in Auftrag gegeben und ihr gewidmet – wurde am 26. August 2015 in Edinburgh uraufgeführt und erklang auf dieser Tournee erstmals in den jeweiligen Konzertsälen.
 
Beim Gedenkkonzert für Kurt Masur am 16. April im Leipziger Gewandhaus spielt Mutter das Mendelssohn Violinkonzert mit dem Gewandhaus Orchester unter Michael Sanderling. Auch diesen Klassiker des Violin-Repertoires hat sie eingespielt: 2009 mit dem Gewandhausorchester und Kurt Masur.
 
Das Violinkonzert von Antonin Dvořák – 2013 mit den Berliner Philharmonikern und Manfred Honeck auf CD veröffentlicht – führt Anne-Sophie Mutter 2016 erneut mit Manfred Honeck auf: In Prag dirigiert er im April die Tschechische Philharmonie und in München im Juni das Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra.
 
Im Mai gehen drei Ausnahmesolisten erstmals gemeinsam auf Europa-Tournee: Das „Mutter-Bronfman-Harrell Trio“ konzertiert in Deutschland, Italien, Russland und Spanien. Das Programm dieses Ensembles der Extraklasse: Ludwig van Beethovens „Erzherzog-Trio“ und Peter Iljitsch Tschaikowskis Klaviertrio in a-Moll, op. 50.
 
Die anschließenden Recital-Abende in Deutschland, Frankreich, Luxemburg, Österreich und der Schweiz führen Anne-Sophie Mutter und Lambert Orkis ins 28. Jahr ihrer musikalischen Partnerschaft. Bei diesen Konzerten im Juni 2016 erklingen Werke von Sebastian Currier, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Francis Poulenc, Maurice Ravel und Camille Saint-Saëns. Die Einspielung der beiden mit Beethovens Sonaten für Klavier und Violine wurde beispielsweise mit einem Grammy Award ausgezeichnet und die Aufnahme von Mozarts Sonaten für Klavier und Violine mit dem Preis des französischen Magazins "Le Monde de la Musique".
 
Beim Lucerne Sommer-Festival konzertiert Anne-Sophie Mutter im September mit dem Orchester der Lucerne Festival Academy unter der Leitung von Alan Gilbert. Auf dem Programm: Das Violinkonzert „Dem Andenken eines Engels“ von Alban Berg sowie Norbert Morets „En Rêve“.  Mutters Einspielung von Bergs Violinkonzert mit dem Chicago Symphony Orchestra und James Levine wurde 1994 mit einem Grammy® ausgezeichnet; das ihr gewidmete Werk „En Rêve“ nahm sie 1991 mit dem Boston Symphony Orchestra unter Seiji Ozawa auf. 
 
Zur Feier des 35-jährigen Jubiläums des Japan-Debüts von Anne-Sophie Mutter konzertiert sie im Oktober in Tokio mit den Wiener Philharmonikern unter Seiji Ozawa sowie mit dem New Japan Philharmonic mit Christian Macelaru. Darüber hinaus gastiert sie in der Weltstadt mit „Mutter’s Virtuosi“ sowie japanischen Musikstudenten. Zudem geht sie erneut mit Lambert Orkis auf Asien-Tournee: Im Oktober treten die beiden perfekt miteinander harmonierenden Musiker in China, Japan, Korea und Taiwan auf.   
 
Im November geht Anne-Sophie Mutter mit dem London Philharmonic Orchestra unter der Leitung von Robin Ticciati auf Konzerttournee: In London führt sie das Beethoven Violinkonzert auf; in Paris, Wien sowie sieben deutschen Städten steht das Mendelssohn Violinkonzert auf dem Programm. 
 
In der 10-Millionen-Stadt Suzhou im Jiangtsekiang-Becken gastiert Anne-Sophie Mutter am 31. Dezember 2016 beim Gründungskonzert des Suzhou Symphony Orchestra, das sich an diesem Abend erstmals der Öffentlichkeit vorstellt. Zur Aufführung gelangen sowohl chinesische als auch klassische europäische Kompositionen - so etwa das Finale von Beethovens Neunter Symphonie als feierlicher Abschluss. Xie Yang Chen steht am Pult; Anne-Sophie Mutter spielt Pablo Sarasates „Carmen-Fantasie“ und Camille Saint-Saëns‘ „Introduction et Rondo capriccioso“.
 
Der Live-Mitschnitt des Silvesterkonzertes mit den Berliner Philharmonikern unter der Leitung von Sir Simon Rattle erscheint Ende Januar 2016 auf DVD und Blu-ray Disc.
 
Um das 40-jährige Bühnenjubiläum der charismatischen Künstlerin gebührend zu würdigen, legt die Deutsche Grammophon die Doppel-CD „Mutterissimo – The Art of Anne-Sophie Mutter“ auf, die im Dezember 2016 veröffentlicht wird.
 
Im Dezember 2016 zeichnet sie das spanische Ministerium für Bildung, Kultur und Sport mit der „Medalla de oro al Mérito en las Bellas Artes“ aus.

Veröffentlichungen im Jahr 2016

  • MUTTERISSIMO - The Art of Anne-Sophie Mutter
    MUTTERISSIMO - The Art of Anne-Sophie Mutter
    Korngold, Dvořák, Beethoven, Tschaikowski, Schumann, Brahms, Stravinsky, Kreisler, Ravel, Schubert, Wieniawski, Sibelius, Mendelssohn, Fauré, Gershwin, Debussy, Benjamin, Prokofjew

    Berliner Philharmoniker, London Symphony Orchestra, New York Philharmonic Orchestra, Philharmonia Orchestra, Wiener Philharmoniker, Staatskapelle Dresden, Trondheim Soloists
  • Silvesterkonzert 2015
    Silvesterkonzert 2015
    Chabrier, Massenet, Ravel, Paulenc, Brahms, Saint-Saëns

    Berliner Philharmoniker, Sir Simon Rattle, Anne-Sophie Mutter

2015

Auch die Saison 2014/2015 mit Konzerten in Asien, Europa und Nordamerika steht für die musikalische Vielseitigkeit der Violinistin und ihren beispiellosen Rang in der Welt der klassischen Musik: Als „Carnegie Hall’s 2014/2015 Perspectives Artist“ präsentiert Anne-Sophie Mutter im legendären Isaac Stern Auditorium ihre Interpretation traditioneller und zeitgenössischer Kompositionen. Mit „Mutter’s Virtuosi“, dem Ensemble der Anne-Sophie Mutter Stiftung, unternimmt sie die dritte internationale Konzertreise, jetzt in Nordamerika. Sie gibt Gastspiele mit den Symphonieorchestern Pittsburgh und San Francisco sowie den Berliner und Wiener Philharmonikern, dem London Symphony Orchestra und der Oxford Philomusica. Hinzu kommen Tourneen mit dem Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, der Danish National Symphony, dem National Orchestra of Spain, der New World Symphony und dem Cherubini Youth Orchestra. In einer Triobesetzung der Extraklasse geht sie mit Yefim Bronfman und Lynn Harrell auf Konzertreise. In Berlin spielt sie Klassik im Club und reißt damit Barrieren ein. Eine Recital-Tournee mit Lambert Orkis beschließt Anne-Sophie Mutters Konzertsaison 2014/2015.

Mit dem Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra unter Manfred Honeck eröffnet sie die dortige Konzertsaison 2014/2015 und in New York spielt sie mit Sir Simon Rattle und den Berliner Philharmonikern die Eröffnungsgala zur neuen Carnegie-Hall Saison. Dieser Abend gibt zugleich den Auftakt zu Mutters „Carnegie Hall’s 2014/2015 Perspectives“ Konzertreihe. An sechs Konzertabenden vom Oktober 2014 bis zum April 2015 führt sie hier Werke von Bach, Beethoven, Berg, Bruch, Currier, Franck, Moret, Previn, Sibelius, Tschaikowski und Vivaldi auf.

Dabei ist sie in der Carnegie Hall erstmals mit ihrem Solisten-Ensemble „Mutter‘s Virtuosi“ zu hören: Das Programm im Isaac Stern Auditorium umfasst die US-Premiere von Previns Violinkonzert Nr. 2, Bachs Doppelkonzert für zwei Violinen sowie Vivaldis Vier Jahreszeiten. Das Ensemble „Mutter‘s Virtuosi“ besteht aus 14 gegenwärtigen und ehemaligen Stipendiaten der Anne-Sophie Mutter Stiftung und gastiert im November – neben dem Abend in der Carnegie Hall – in sechs weiteren nordamerikanischen Städten. Bei diesen Konzerten spielt Anne-Sophie Mutter mit Roman Patkoló zudem Sebastian Curriers „Ringtone Variations“ für Violine und Kontrabass, ein Auftragswerk ihrer Stiftung.

Im Rahmen einer Europatournee führt Anne-Sophie Mutter im Januar 2015 das Sibelius Violinkonzert auf – mit dem Danish National Symphony Orchestra unter der Leitung von Cristian Macelaru.  Eine zweite Konzertreise mit diesem Werk folgt im März, dann mit dem Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra unter der Leitung von Andris Nelsons. Diesen Klassiker des 20. Jahrhunderts hat Anne-Sophie Mutter mit der Staatskapelle Dresden unter der Leitung von Sir André Previn eingespielt.

Das Brahms Violinkonzert, das die Künstlerin sowohl mit Herbert von Karajan als auch mit Kurt Masur aufgenommen hat, führt sie im Februar in San Francisco auf. Am Pult: Michael Tilson Thomas, der die San Francisco Symphony leitet.

Im März gastiert die Geigerin in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten und im Sultanat Oman: Unter der Leitung von Riccardo Muti, der das Luigi Cherubini Youth Orchestra dirigiert, spielt Anne-Sophie Mutter das Beethoven Violinkonzert. Auch dieses herausragende Werk der Violinliteratur hat die Geigerin sowohl mit Herbert von Karajan als auch mit Kurt Masur eingespielt.

Im April konzertiert sie mit dem „Mutter-Bronfman-Harrell Trio“ in Kanada und den USA. Das Programm dieses exklusiven Ensembles: Ludwig van Beethovens „Erzherzog-Trio“ und Peter Iljitsch Tschaikowskis Klaviertrio in a-Moll, op. 50.

Norbert Morets Konzert für Violine und Kammerorchester „En Rêve“, das der Komponist Anne-Sophie Mutter gewidmet hat, ist in den Vereinigten Staaten erstmals am 25. April 2015 in Miami zu hören. Ihre Partner bei dieser US-Premiere: Die New World Symphony unter der Leitung von Michael Tilson Thomas. Darüber hinaus führt Anne-Sophie Mutter in Miami Alban Bergs Violinkonzert „Dem Andenken eines Engels“ auf. Beide Violinkonzerte hat Anne-Sophie Mutter auch aufgenommen: „En Rêve“ mit Seiji Ozawa und dem Boston Symphony Orchestra und das Berg Violinkonzert mit James Levine und dem Chicago Symphony Orchestra.

Im Mai spielt sie Klassik im Club: Auf dem Podium der Yellow Lounge in der Neuen Heimat Berlin stehen neben Anne-Sophie Mutter ihr langjähriger Klavierbegleiter Lambert Orkis sowie Mutter’s Virtuosi und der Cembalist Mahan Esfahani. Das Programm umspannt drei Jahrhunderte klassischer Musik – von Johann Sebastian Bach und Antonio Vivaldi bis zu George Gershwin und John Williams – und wurde von Anne-Sophie Mutter eigens für die Yellow Lounge zusammengestellt.

Das „Violinkonzert Anne-Sophie“ führt den Komponisten, Dirigenten, Klassik- und Jazz-Pianisten André Previn an eine Wirkungsstätte zurück, die er über ein Jahrzehnt als Chefdirigent begleitete: Im Juni 2015 wird er anlässlich seines 85. Geburtstages erneut das London Symphony Orchestra leiten, wenn Anne-Sophie Mutter das ihr gewidmete Violinkonzert aufführt. Previn dirigierte die Uraufführung mit der Violinistin und dem Boston Symphony Orchestra im März 2002; in dieser Konstellation ist das Werk auch als Konzertmitschnitt auf Tonträger verfügbar.

Die anschließenden Recital-Abende in Deutschland, Österreich, Spanien und der Schweiz führen Anne-Sophie Mutter und Lambert Orkis ins 27. Jahr ihrer musikalischen Partnerschaft. Bei diesen Konzerten im Juni und Juli 2015 erklingen Werke von Béla Bartók, Ludwig van Beethoven, Ottorini Respighi und Maurice Ravel.

Der Live-Mitschnitt „Anne-Sophie Mutter – Live from the Yellow Lounge“ ihres Club-Auftritts in Berlin vom Mai 2015 erscheint am 28. August auf CD und Blu-ray Disc. Dies ist die erste Liveaufnahme aus einer Yellow Lounge überhaupt.

Im Januar 2015 wird Anne-Sophie Mutter zum Honorary Fellow des Keble College der University of Oxford ernannt.

Veröffentlichungen im Jahr 2015

  • The Club Album Live from Yellow Lounge
    The Club Album Live from Yellow Lounge
    Benjamin, Brahms, Copland, Debussy, Gershwin, Saint-Saëns, Tschaikowski, Vivaldi, Williams

    Mahan Esfahani, Lambert Orkis, Anne-Sophie Mutter, Mutter's Virtuosi

Diese Webseite benutzt Cookies, um Ihre Nutzererfahrung zu verbessern. Akzeptieren Ablehnen