2009

First performances of Gubaidulina's In tempus praesens in Germany and Spain. Anne-Sophie Mutter tours Switzerland and Germany with the SWR Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra under Previn; she performs Mendelssohn's Violin Concerto with the New York Philharmonic under Masur in New York, on a European tour with the Oslo Philharmonic under Saraste, with the Orchestre symphonique de Montréal under Frühbeck de Burgos in Canada, and with the San Francisco Symphony Orchestra under Tilson Thomas in San Francisco; in Carnegie Hall, world premiere of Previn's Second Piano Trio with Harrell and Previn, and of Previn's Concerto for Violin and Viola with Bashmet and the Orchestra of St. Luke's under Previn. Release of Mendelssohn's Violin Concerto with the Gewandhaus Orchester Leipzig under Masur coupled with chamber works accompanied by Previn and Harrell.

Publications in year 2009

  • Felix Mendelssohn
    Felix Mendelssohn
    Mendelssohn

    Anne-Sophie Mutter, André Previn, Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, Kurt Masur, Lynn Harrell

2008

Anne-Sophie Mutter is this year’s recipient of the International Ernst von Siemens Music Prize.

In 2008 Ann-Sophie Mutter will be performing concerts in Asia, Europe and North America. During a European tour she will celebrate the 100th birthday of Herbert von Karajan with Beethoven’s Violin Concerto. She will play Brahms' Violin Sonatas together with pianist Lambert Orkis in the USA and Germany and perform Antonio Vivaldi’s "The Four Seasons" during an Asian tour. In a chamber music extravaganza the violinist will play Beethoven’s String Trios together with Yury Bashmet and Lynn Harrell. Bach’s Violin Concertos are on program of another USA tour.

Publications in year 2008

  • Gubaidulina, Bach: GUBAIDULINA In tempus praesens
    Gubaidulina, Bach: GUBAIDULINA In tempus praesens
    Bach, Gubaidulina

    London Symphony Orchestra, Valery Gergiev, Trondheim Soloists, Anne-Sophie Mutter

2007

Anne-Sophie Mutter’s 2007 concert calendar takes her to 13 countries and features a variety of highlights. She will be in charge of musical direction of her European tour with the Trondheimer Soloists, during which she will perform violin concertos by Johann Sebastian Bach. The Bach double concerto will be performed together with her Foundation’s scholarship recipients, thereby affording the youngest soloists an opportunity to perform before an international audience for the first time.

Anne-Sophie Mutter is bringing a new repertoire – including two premieres – to concert halls in 2007. In April she will be performing a double concerto for violin and contrabass together with Roman Patkolò and the Boston Symphony Orchestra. This work by Sir André Previn was created at the behest of the Friends of Anne Sophie Mutter Foundation and will be performed under the composer’s own direction. At the Lucerne Festival in August she will give the premiere performance of a violin concerto by Sofia Gubaidulina dedicated to Anne-Sophie Mutter. The concerto, which was created at the behest of Paul Sacher, will be performed together with the Berlin Philharmonic under the direction of Sir Simon Rattle.

In addition to the year’s major highlights – the Bach concertos and two premiere performances – Anne-Sophie Mutter’s 2007 concert program includes violin concertos by Beethoven, Berg, Brahms, Mozart, Previn and Tchaikovsky. These will be performed with the Concertgebouw Orchestra, London Philharmonic Orchestra, New York Philharmonic, Philadelphia Orchestra and the Orchestre National de France under the direction of Christoph Eschenbach, James Levine, Lorin Maazel, Kurt Masur and Sir André Previn.

30th anniversary of her Salzburg Festival Debut: 1977 with Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra under the direction of Herbert von Karajan

Publications in year 2007

  • Simply Anne-Sophie
    Simply Anne-Sophie
    Beethoven, Brahms, Gershwin, Kreisler, Massenet, Mozart, Previn, Sarasate, Vivaldi

    London Philharmonic Orchestra, Anne-Sophie Mutter, New York Philharmonic Orchestra, Lambert Orkis, André Previn, Wiener Philharmoniker, Trondheim Soloists
  • Mozart: Klaviertrios
    Mozart: Klaviertrios
    Mozart

    Daniel Müller-Schott, Anne-Sophie Mutter, André Previn

2006

This season features a comprehensive homage to Mozart’s 250th anniversary and his violin works. After the release of the five Concertos and Sinfonia concertante in autum 2005Anne-Sophie Mutter will perform (and record for release in August 2006) the Violin Sonatas with Lambert Orkis (piano) in a recital tour extending from Europe to the USA to China, Japan, Korea and Taiwan; and with Sir André Previn (piano) and cellist Daniel Müller-Schott she will play Mozart’s Piano Trios in Germany, Denmark, Switzerland and Poland (recorded live, released in January 2006).

Her programmes will also feature the violin concertos by Beethoven, Previn and Korngold, which she will play with Previn and the Philharmonic Orchestras of London and Oslo, and Beethoven with Kurt Masur and the London Philharmonic Orchestra.

At further celebratory Mozart Festival concerts, Anne-Sophie Mutter directs the Tivoli Symphony Orchestra, the London Philharmonic Orchestra and the Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra.

At this year’s Lucerne Festival she will celebrate the 30th anniversary of her concert debut.

Publications in year 2006

  • Mozart: Die Violinsonaten
    Mozart: Die Violinsonaten
    Mozart

    Anne-Sophie Mutter, Lambert Orkis
  • Mozart: Die Violinkonzerte
    Mozart: Die Violinkonzerte
    Mozart

    Anne-Sophie Mutter, Salzburg
  • Mozart: Die Violinsonaten
    Mozart: Die Violinsonaten
    Mozart

    Anne-Sophie Mutter, Lambert Orkis
  • Mozart: Klaviertrios
    Mozart: Klaviertrios
    Mozart

    Anne-Sophie Mutter, André Previn, Daniel Müller-Schott

2005

This season features a comprehensive homage to Mozart’s 250th anniversary in 2006 and his violin works. Anne-Sophie Mutter performs the five Concertos and Sinfonia concertante for violin and viola (with violist Yuri Bashmet) as soloist with and directing the Salzburg Camerata and the London Philharmonic Orchestra (released in autumn 2005). The Violin Sonatas and live recordings of Mozart’s Piano Trios will be released in 2006.

Her programmes will additionally feature the violin concertos by Beethoven, Previn and Korngold, which she will play with Previn and the Philharmonic orchestras of London and Oslo.

At the October 2005 Echo Awards ceremony Anne-Sophie Mutter is named “Instrumentalist of the Year” (concertos by Tchaikovsky and Korngold), while her release of works by Dutilleux, Bartók and Stravinsky is named “World-Premiere Recording of the Year”.

Grammy 2005 for André Previn: Violin Concerto, Leonard Bernstein: Serenade

Echo Classical German Music Prize for Tchaikovsky/Korngold Violinkonzerte

Publications in year 2005

  • Mozart: Die Violinkonzerte, Sinfonia Concertante
    Mozart: Die Violinkonzerte, Sinfonia Concertante
    Mozart

    London Philharmonic Orchestra, Anne-Sophie Mutter, Yuri Bashmet
  • Dutilleux, Bartók, Strawinsky
    Dutilleux, Bartók, Strawinsky
    Bartók, Dutilleux, Stravinsky

    Orchestre National De France, Philharmonia Orchestra, Boston Symphony Orchestra, Kurt Masur, Paul Sacher, Seiji Ozawa, Anne-Sophie Mutter

We use cookies to personalize content and ads, to offer features for social media and to analyze the access to our website. We also share information about your use of our website with our social media, weaving and analytics partners. Our partners may combine this information with other information that you have provided to them or that they have collected as part of your use of the Services. You accept our cookies when you click "Allow cookies" and continue to use this website.

Allow cookies Privacy Policy

2009

Erstaufführung in Deutschland und Spanien von Gubaidulinas In tempus praesens. Tourt in Deutschland und in der Schweiz mit dem Radio-Sinfonieorchester Stuttgart des SWR unter Previn; spielt Mendelssohns Violinkonzert in New York mit dem New York Philharmonic Orchestra unter der Leitung von Masur, auf Europatournee mit den Osloer Philharmonikern unter Saraste, in Kanada mit dem Orchestre symphonique de Montréal unter Frühbeck de Burgos und in San Francisco mit dem San Francisco Symphony Orchestra unter Tilson Thomas. In der Carnegie Hall Uraufführung von Previns Zweitem Klaviertrio mit Previn und Harrell und von Previns Konzert für Violine und Viola mit Bashmet und dem Orchestra of St. Luke's unter Previns Leitung. Veröffentlichung der Aufnahme von Mendelssohns Violinkonzert mit dem Gewandhausorchester Leipzig unter Masur und Kammermusikwerken von Mendelssohn begleitet von Previn und Harrell.

Veröffentlichungen im Jahr 2009

  • Felix Mendelssohn
    Felix Mendelssohn
    Mendelssohn

    Anne-Sophie Mutter, André Previn, Gewandhausorchester Leipzig, Kurt Masur, Lynn Harrell

2008

Anne-Sophie Mutter erhält den internationalen Ernst von Siemens Musikpreis.  

2008 konzertiert Anne-Sophie Mutter in Asien, Europa und Nordamerika: So spielt sie auf einer Europatournee in memoriam des 100. Geburtstags von Herbert von Karajan das Beethoven Violinkonzert. Gemeinsam mit dem Pianisten Lambert Orkis führt sie in den USA sowie in Deutschland Brahms Violinsonaten auf und auf ihrer Asien-Tournee spielt sie "Die vier Jahreszeiten" von Antonio Vivaldi. In einer kammermusikalischen Besetzung der Extra-Klasse spielt die Geigerin gemeinsam mit Yury Bashmet und Lynn Harrell Beethoven-Streichtrios. Auf einer weiteren USA-Tournee stehen Bach Violinkonzerte auf dem Programm.

Veröffentlichungen im Jahr 2008

  • Gubaidulina, Bach: GUBAIDULINA In tempus praesens
    Gubaidulina, Bach: GUBAIDULINA In tempus praesens
    Bach, Gubaidulina

    London Symphony Orchestra, Valery Gergiev, Trondheim Soloists, Anne-Sophie Mutter

2007

Anne-Sophie Mutters Konzertkalender 2007, der sie durch 13 Länder führt, umfasst verschiedene Schwerpunkte: Auf einer Europatournee mit den Trondheimer Solisten spielt sie Violinkonzerte von Johann Sebastian Bach – und hat zudem die musikalische Leitung inne. Das Bach Doppelkonzert führt sie gemeinsam mit Stipendiaten ihrer Stiftung auf. Die jungen Solisten können sich damit erstmals einem internationalen Publikum präsentieren.

Mit zwei Uraufführungen bringt Anne-Sophie Mutter 2007 neues Repertoire in den Konzertsaal: Im April spielt sie in Boston gemeinsam mit Roman Patkolò und dem Boston Symphony Orchestra das Doppelkonzert für Violine und Kontrabass von Sir André Previn unter dessen Leitung. Das Werk entstand im Auftrag des „Freundeskreises der Anne-Sophie Mutter Stiftung e.V.“

Im August folgt bei den Luzerner Festspielen die Uraufführung des Anne-Sophie Mutter gewidmeten Violinkonzertes von Sofia Gubaidulina unter der Leitung von Sir Simon Rattle und den Berliner Philharmonikern. Das Violinkonzert war Auftrag von Paul Sacher.

Neben dem großen Bach-Schwerpunkt und den beiden Uraufführungen stehen u.a. die Violinkonzerte von Beethoven, Berg, Brahms, Mozart, Previn und Tschaikowsky auf ihrem Programm 2007, die sie mit dem Concertgebouw Orchester, London Philharmonic Orchestra, New York Philharmonic, Philadelphia Orchestra und dem Orchestre National de France spielen wird. Ihre Partner am Dirigentenpult: Christoph Eschenbach, James Levine, Lorin Maazel, Kurt Masur und Sir André Previn.

30-jähriges Jubiläum ihres Salzburg-Debüts: 1977 mit dem Berliner Philharmonischen Orchester unter der Leitung von Herbert von Karajan

Veröffentlichungen im Jahr 2007

  • Simply Anne-Sophie
    Simply Anne-Sophie
    Beethoven, Brahms, Gershwin, Kreisler, Massenet, Mozart, Previn, Sarasate, Vivaldi

    London Philharmonic Orchestra, Anne-Sophie Mutter, New York Philharmonic Orchestra, Lambert Orkis, André Previn, Wiener Philharmoniker, Trondheim Soloists
  • Mozart: Klaviertrios
    Mozart: Klaviertrios
    Mozart

    Daniel Müller-Schott, Anne-Sophie Mutter, André Previn

2006

Anlässlich von Mozarts 250. Geburtstag ist diese Spielzeit eine umfassende Hommage an den Komponisten und seine Violinwerke. Nach der Veröffentlichung der fünf Konzerte und der Sinfonia concertante im Herbst 2005 spielt Anne-Sophie Mutter mit Lambert Orkis (Klavier) die Violinsonaten auf einer Tournee, die von Europa in die USA und nach China, Japan, Korea und Taiwan führt (die Aufnahme des Programms wird im August 2006 veröffentlicht); mit André Previn (Klavier) und Daniel Müller-Schott (Cello) führt sie Mozarts Klaviertrios in Deutschland, Dänemark, der Schweiz und Polen auf (die Liveaufnahme wurde im Januar 2006 veröffentlicht).

Auf ihrem Programm stehen zudem die Violinkonzerte von Beethoven, Previn und Korngold, die sie unter Leitung von Previn mit dem London Philharmonic Orchestra und den Osloer Philharmonikern spielt; hinzu kommt das Beethoven-Konzert mit Kurt Masur und dem London Philharmonic Orchestra.

Bei weiteren Konzerten im Rahmes des Mozart-Jahres leitet Anne-Sophie Mutter das Tivoli Symphony Orchestra, das London Philharmonic Orchestra und das Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra.

Beim Lucerne Festival 2006 feiert sie das 30-jährige Jubiläum ihres Konzertdebüts.

Veröffentlichungen im Jahr 2006

  • Mozart: Die Violinsonaten
    Mozart: Die Violinsonaten
    Mozart

    Anne-Sophie Mutter, Lambert Orkis
  • Mozart: Die Violinkonzerte
    Mozart: Die Violinkonzerte
    Mozart

    Anne-Sophie Mutter, Camerata Salzburg
  • Mozart: Die Violinsonaten
    Mozart: Die Violinsonaten
    Mozart

    Anne-Sophie Mutter, Lambert Orkis
  • Mozart: Klaviertrios
    Mozart: Klaviertrios
    Mozart

    Anne-Sophie Mutter, André Previn, Daniel Müller-Schott

2005

mit dem Bratschisten Yuri Bashmet
mit dem Bratschisten Yuri Bashmet
mit Sir André Previn und Müller-Schott
mit Sir André Previn und Müller-Schott

Anlässlich von Mozarts 250. Geburtstag im Jahr 2006 ist diese Spielzeit eine umfassende Hommage an den Komponisten und seine Violinwerke. Anne-Sophie Mutter spielt und leitet die fünf Konzerte und die Sinfonia concertante für Geige und Bratsche (mit dem Bratschisten Yuri Bashmet) mit der Camerata Salzburg und dem London Philharmonic Orchestra (mit dem sie die Werke auch aufgenommen hat, Veröffentlichung im Herbst 2005). Für 2006 sind Aufnahmen der Violinsonaten und eine Live-Aufnahme der Klaviertrios vorgesehen.

Auf ihrem Programm stehen zudem die Violinkonzerte von Beethoven, Previn und Korngold, die sie unter Leitung von Previn mit dem London Philharmonic Orchestra und den Osloer Philharmonikern spielt.

Bei der Verleihung der Echo-Preise im Oktober 2005 wird Anne-Sophie Mutter zur »Instrumentalistin des Jahres« gekürt (für ihre Aufnahme der Konzerte von Tschaikowsky und Korngold), ihre CD mit Werken von Dutilleux, Bartók und Strawinsky erhält den Preis als »Welt-Ersteinspielung des Jahres«.

Grammy 2005 für André Previn: Violin Concerto, Leonard Bernstein: Serenade

Echo Klassik Deutscher Musikpreis für Tchaikovsky/Korngold Violinkonzerte

Veröffentlichungen im Jahr 2005

  • Mozart: Die Violinkonzerte, Sinfonia Concertante
    Mozart: Die Violinkonzerte, Sinfonia Concertante
    Mozart

    London Philharmonic Orchestra, Anne-Sophie Mutter, Yuri Bashmet
  • Dutilleux, Bartók, Strawinsky
    Dutilleux, Bartók, Strawinsky
    Bartók, Dutilleux, Stravinsky

    Orchestre National De France, Philharmonia Orchestra, Boston Symphony Orchestra, Kurt Masur, Paul Sacher, Seiji Ozawa, Anne-Sophie Mutter

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Inhalte und Anzeigen zu personalisieren, Funktionen für soziale Medien anbieten zu können und die Zugriffe auf unsere Webseite zu analysieren. Außerdem geben wir Informationen zu Ihrer Verwendung unserer Webseite an unsere Partner für soziale Medien, Webung und Analysen weiter. Unsere Partner führen diese Informationen möglicherweise mit weiteren Daten zusammen, die Sie ihnen bereitgestellt haben oder die sie im Rahmen Ihrer Nutzung der Dienste gesammelt haben. Sie akzeptieren unsere Cookies, wenn sie "Cookies zulassen" klicken und damit fortfahren diese Webseite zu nutzen.

Cookies zulassen Datenschutzerklärung